Sunday, June 29, 2008

Gates: A Man of Our Time

Added: Sunday, 29 June, 2008, 10:40 GMT 11:40 UK

Windows is an OS built by an idiot,
Full of sound and fury,
Signifying nothing.

rens wez

Thus speaks someone who has probably never struggled to get an off-the-shelf programme to run properly on another system. Say what you like, for the best part Windows works - period. And I applaud Mr Gates for his massive contribution in the development of the Personal Computer - without whose efforts I may not have been able to add this small comment with such ease!

[brandnewhippy], Wirral, United Kingdom

Added: Sunday, 29 June, 2008, 10:34 GMT 11:34 UK

I don't know if he will be effective as far as medicine is concerned. He's talking about funding research for medicine when he couldn't produce a way to keep his operating system safe from bugs. Note to new guy calling shots- fix it!

John Law, Chandler

Added: Sunday, 29 June, 2008, 10:02 GMT 11:02 UK

Bill Gates has made our lives easier, build fast computers invented new softwares. What else can we expect from him, he has already made his mark in the history of mankind and the computer world. Good work pal!

Ryan Lam, Melbourne

technorati tags:,

Blogged with Flock

No comments: